UK Scholarships

Advanced Practice International Master’s Scholarships

Wrexham Glyndwr University is providing the selected international students £2000 towards the applied degree programme in the Advanced Practice International Master’s Scholarships.

The university’s origins date back to the opening of Wrexham School of Science and Art (WSSA) in 1887. At this time Viriamu Jones called for a University of Wales. The WSSA began offering University of London-validated degrees in science in 1924. The original name of Wrexham School of Science and Art was changed several times. In 1927, it became Denbighshire Technical Institute, becoming Denbighshire Technical College in 1939 and North East Wales Institute of Higher Education in 1975 by the merger of Denbighshire Technical College, Cartrefle Teacher Training College and Kelsterton College of Connah’s Quay, Deeside. Initially, its degrees were validated by the University of Salford. Some famous alumni include William Roberts, Srinjoy Guha and Rupert Humphrey among others.

In 1993, NEWI became an associate member of the University of Wales and all further education courses in Wrexham were moved to Yale College, Wrexham (now part of Coleg Cambria). In 2004, NEWI became a full member of the University of Wales and in 2006 became accredited by the University of Wales and exercised devolved powers to validate and deliver its own degrees. The university was officially renamed “Glyndŵr University” in July 2008 after being granted degree awarding powers. The name was chosen in favour of other suggestions such as “University of Wrexham”, “University of Wales, Wrexham”, and “North East Wales University (NEWU)” amongst others. The university was visited by the Queen in 2003 and by Birgitte, Duchess of Gloucester in 2005.

In June 2014, the Home Office suspended the University’s authorisation to sponsor international students.

On 24 November 2014 Glyndŵr University has had its right to sponsor international students reinstated by the Home Office.

In 2016, the university underwent a minor name change and is now called “Wrexham Glyndŵr University” in English, and “Prifysgol Glyndŵr Wrecsam” in Welsh.

Eligibility criteria for the Advanced Practice International Master’s Scholarships

  • Applicants must have made a 100% fee deposit.
  • Applicants must be international students
  • Applicants must verify their English language proficiency by meeting their English language requirements.

Eligible Countries: International

Type: Master’s

Value of Award: Up to £2000

Number of Awards: Not Mentioned

Eligible Field of Study: MSc degree in Advanced Practice and Pre-Masters at the university.

Method of Application: Applicants interested in securing this scholarship are first required application should be made via Centurus at the Wrexham Glyndwr University.

Application Deadline: 22nd July 2022.

Visit The Official Website For More Information

Leave a Comment